Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Lifetime Achievement
Share |

2020 Nominations are closed.   
The AFCA/AFDA Leadership Conference has been cancelled due to COVID-19 pandemic.

2018 Bob Weber Lifetime Achievement Award


Retired Tucson Fire Chief James Critchley and Casa Grande Fire Chief Scott Miller

The joint 2018 awards were presented by AFCA President Paul Adams, AFDA President Mary Dalton and the wife of the late Chief Bob Weber, Mrs. Joyce Weber

At the regular board meeting held Thursday April 15, 2010 in Tucson, it was agreed upon unanimously by the Board to rename the annual "Lifetime Achievement Award". This award is given out each year at the leadership conference during opening ceremonies to individuals who have dedicated their life to the Arizona Fire Service. It was agreed that there was no one that epitomizes that more than Arizona’s own, Bob Weber. Therefore, the award became the "Chief Bob Weber Lifetime Achievement Award".

Nomination Form due no later than June 15


Fire Chief (Ret) Bob Weber 1938-2010

United Fire Firefighter of the Year 2008

The Fire service in the State of Arizona owes a great debt to Bob for all he did for Arizona's fire service over the years. There is probably no fire service agency in the state that was not touched by Bob in some way or another. Bob was involved in every aspect of fire service delivery and was always there willing to help, which represents the Fire Chiefs Association’s mission perfectly.  There probably would not be a Fire Chiefs Association if it had not been for Bob Weber and all the work he did for the organization and its members. Bob was a Past President of the Association, served as the Association Executive Director for a number of years and was a recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Award.  Bob and his wife Joyce were informed of this decision just a few days prior to his passing on April 21.


Past Recipients 

2016 Chief Mark Gaillard Flagstaff Fire Department
 2015  Chief Mike Casson Cottonwood Fire Department
2013 Steve Kreis
Phoenix Fire Department

2011 Chuck Osterman Kingman Fire Department
  Mike Parrish (ret) Central Yavapai Fire District
2010 Don Howard Summit Fire District
  Mitch Malkovich Tri-City Fire District
2009 Dennis Compton (ret) Mesa Fire Department
  Tom Healy Daisy Mountain Fire District
2008 Bob Fenimore Huachuca City Fire Department
2006 Alan Moritz Tucson Fire Department
2005 Cliff Jones Tempe Fire Department
  Bruce Thompson Sierra Vista Fire Department
  Bill White Ak-Chin Fire Department
2004 Hank Green Yuma Fire Department
2003 Alan Brunacini Phoenix Fire Department
  Bill Lanford Buckeye Valley Fire District
  Dan Newburn Tucson Fire Department
  Bob Weber Sequoia Management Associates





Community Search
Sign In

Latest News